British Hairdressing Business Awards 2020

by | Jan 22, 2021

The finalists for the British Hairdressing Business Awards 2020 have been announced.

After a tough year for the industry it’s time to celebrate success, so a huge congratulations to all the finalists!


Assistant/Junior of The Year

  • John Alfred, Paul Edmonds, London
  • Liam Howells, Chair Salons, Cardiff
  • Destiny Linwood, Bloggs Salons, Bristol
  • Liam O’Halloran, Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Cirencester
  • Adam Perenc, HARE & BONE, London
  • Loren Waugh, The Industry, Christchurch


Business Director of The Year sponsored by Hairdressers Journal International

  • Mark Creed, Idlewild, Bicester
  • Barbara Khattri, Elements Lifestyle, Oxted
  • Colin McAndrew, Medusa, Edinburgh
  • Keith Mellen and Anne Veck, Anne Veck Limited, Oxford
  • Collette Osborne, Hairven Salon Group, Nottingham
  • Caroline Sanderson, Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • Phil Smith, Smith England, Salisbury


Customer Service Award sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional

  • Alchemy & I, Berkhamstead
  • Artelier Hair, Formby
  • G&E McIntyres, Northampton
  • Hazel & Haydn, Birmingham
  • Headromance, Havant
  • Tonics Hair Limited, Horsham
  • Tuckwell & Co, Nottingham


Educator of The Year sponsored by Wella Professionals

  • Sanrizz, London
  • Scots Hair Design, Lincolnshire
  • Style with Grace Hair and Makeup Services, Horsham


Franchisee of The Year

  • David Akroyd, TONI&GUY, East Grinstead
  • JC Aucamp, Guy Kremer Lymington, Lymington
  • Nasireen Chaudhary, TONI&GUY, Stratford City
  • Ryan & Natalie Coates, TONI&GUY, Sutton Coldfield
  • Gregory Corbett, Francesco Group Walsall, Walsall
  • Nicola Hughes, Saks, Chester
  • Vicky Stanley, Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Cirencester
  • Paula Wood, Saks, Knutsford


Independent Salon – Business Newcomer Sponsored by Revlon Professional

  • Alchemy & I, Berkhamsted
  • HARE & BONE, Esher
  • HEIR Salon and Education, Lytham
  • Linnaean, London
  • NOCO Hair, Bristol
  • Tuckwell & Co, Nottingham


Innovation of the Year

  • Ego Hair Design
  • Hair Made Easi Ltd
  • Jack Howard
  • Jessica Crane Ltd
  • Sknhead London
  • Vish Ltd


Male Grooming Salon/Barbershop of The Year

  • Christian Wiles Hairdressing, Northampton
  • Daniel Rymer Male Grooming, Bristol
  • Gatsby & Miller, Amersham
  • Grizzly’s Male Hair Salon, Horsham
  • Joe and Co, London
  • Sir & Co, Aldeburgh


Manager of The Year sponsored by Kao Salon Division

  • Sean Butt, Alchemy & I, Berkhamstead
  • Danilo Giangreco, Danilo Hair Boutique, London
  • Isis Marcello, Rose & Wild, London
  • Kimberley Nuttall, Simone Thomas Hair Salon, Bournemouth
  • Jenny O’Neill, Guy Christian Salon, Cardiff
  • Carla Zebrowski, Ego Hair Design, Inverness


Marketing Campaign of the Year sponsored by Phorest

  • Adam Reed London, London
  • Get Groomed, London
  • Hairven Salon Group, Nottingham
  • Headmasters, Tolworth
  • Salon 54, Thirsk
  • Style with Grace Hair and Makeup Services, Horsham


Salon Design Award sponsored by Takara Belmont

  • Alchemy & I, Berkhamsted
  • B.E. Ironbridge, Telford
  • Gatsby & Miller, Amersham
  • Headromance, Havant
  • Linnaean, London
  • Mewies & Co, Mountsorrel
  • Rose & Wild, Fulham
  • Tim Scott-Wright @ The Hair Surgery, Stourbridge


Salon of The Year 1 sponsored by Wella Professionals

  • Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • fowler35, London
  • Gatsby & Miller, Amersham
  • Hairven Salon Group, Nottingham
  • Sanrizz, Guildford
  • Tuckwell & Co, Nottingham


Salon of The Year 2 sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel

  • Artelier Hair Formby, Liverpool
  • Bloggs, Bristol
  • G&E McIntyres, Northampton
  • Hunter & Walsh, Penzance
  • Noco Hair, Bristol
  • Ora Hair Ltd, Banstead
  • Smith England, Salisbury


Salon Stylist of The Year sponsored by JOICO

  • Joshua Goldsworthy, Goldsworthys, Swindon
  • Korey Grantham G&E McIntyres, Northampton
  • Jessica Neil, KH Hair, Nottingham
  • Tammy Reynolds, Tammy Reynolds For Hair, Kidderminster
  • Fearn Sharon, Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • Jade Summers, HARE & BONE, London


Salon Team of The Year sponsored by Alan Howard

  • Bloggs, Bristol
  • Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • fowler35, London
  • Hairven Salon Group, Nottingham
  • Hunter & Walsh, Penzance
  • Raw, Dartford


Social Stylist of the Year

  • Errol Douglas, Errol Douglas, London
  • Jack Howard, Jack Howard, London
  • Dylan McConnachie, Salon64, London
  • Gareth Williams, Salon64, London


You can watch the awards ceremony live on Facebook, on 25th January at 8pm.

Related reads:

Top social media trends to take into 2024, according to researchers

Top social media trends to take into 2024, according to researchers

With more brands budget being allocated to digital and consumers using their favourite platforms as beauty search engines, here’s everything you need to know about key social media trends heading into the new year  This weekend, I was indulging in my usual Saturday...

Autumn Statement 2023: What does it mean for beauty?

Autumn Statement 2023: What does it mean for beauty?

Last week, the Chancellor delivered his Autumn Statement 2023. Here's everything you need to know about how the measures will affect the beauty industry... The Chancellor of the Exchequer’s Autumn Statement was delivered on November 22, giving an update on the current...

For more information, check out:


Stay on top of what's happening across the British beauty industry with our weekly news updates, delivered straight to your inbox.

Thanks for subscribing to receive news updates from the British Beauty Council.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share this on social: